Mrs. Jessica Pignatello

Phone: 973-423-6469 x2504

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

B.S. Psychology M.S. Special Education

Mrs. Jessica Pignatello

Hawthorne Public School

Director of Special Programs

 

 

  • Office of Special Programs
     

    The Child Study Team is a multi-disciplinary group of specialists employed the Board of Education. The team consists of school psychologists, social workers, and learning disabilities teacher/consultants. Additional members of our team consist of behaviorist, speech pathologists, occupational therapists, and phyiscal therapists. They work collaboratively to identify, evaluate, and prescribe services for students who are meeting with academic challenges. 

     
    Office Support Staff 
     
    Patti Stapleton,  Senior Administrative Assistant     x2404
     
    Kathleen Keyzer, Administrative Assistant               x2405
     
     
    Child Study Team Members
     
     
    High School Team
     
     
    Ms. Cristina Perla                           LDTC                                                 x2615
    cperla@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Dr. Elaine Jorgensen                     School Psychologist                        x2611
    ejorgensen@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Debbie KinneyChen              Social Worker                                  x2613
    dkinneychen@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     

    Lincoln Middle School Team

    Mrs. Jennifer Stier                          LDTC                                                  x2627
    jstier@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Jennifer Arcuri                       School Psychologist                         x2617        
    jarcuri@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Debbie Kinny-Chen              School Social Worker                       x2613      
    dkinneychen@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     

    Jefferson Elementary School Team

     
    Ms. Chase Wesley                            LDTC/Preschool                             x2620
    cwesley@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms. Sandra Newman                       LDTC                                               x2626
    snewman@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms. Anna Zalokostas M.S. Ed.          School Psychologist                      x2610       
    azalokostas@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms. Cathy Della Pesca                     Social Worker                                x 2623                
    lgordon@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     

    Washington Elementary School Team

     
    Ms. Sandra Newman                     LDTC                                                  x2626       
    snewman@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
     
    Mrs. Miriam Levin                           School Social Worker                       x2634      
    mlevin@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms Anna Zalokostas                      School Psychologist                         x2610
     

    Roosevelt Elementary School Team

     

    Ms. Chase Wesley                             LDTC                                              x2620
    cwesley@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms. Nicole Matano                           School Psychologist                     x2622     
    nmatano@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms. Cathy Della Pesca                     Social Worker                               x 2623                
    lgordon@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     

     Related Service Providers

     
     Behaviorists  
     
     
    Ms. Carrie Parker                                                 x2619           
    Preschool/Jefferson                           
    cparker@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Megan Parks                                                x2601
    Jefferson/Lincoln/ Hawthorne High School   
    mparks@hawthorne.k12.nj.us 
     
    Mrs. Lisa Searls                                                        x2602  
    Washington                                             
    lsearls@hawthorne.k12.nj.us 
     
     
     

    Speech Therapists

     
     
    Mrs. Caroline Ferraro                                          x2630      
    Jefferson School                                                          
    cferraro@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Margaret Rainey                                         x2631
    Jefferson/Preschool                                                                                 
    mrainey@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Shari Shepetofsky                                        x2632           
    Jefferson/Preschool                                                                               
    sshepetofsky@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms. Kimro HIntz (September - December)       x2624 
    Mrs. Sarah Tode                              
    Roosevelt School                                                    
    stode@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Lisa Viggiano                                               x2618         
    LMS/HHS/Bear Cave     
    lviggiano@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Barbara von dem Hagen                          x2625
    Districtwide                                                                     
    bvondemhagen@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms. Kristen Winfield                                             x2635 
    Washington School                                            
    kwinfield@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
                    
     
     

    Physical Therapist 

     
     
     
    Mr James Harvey   
    jharvey@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     

    Occupational Therapists

     
    Stella Dimatos
    sdimatos@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     

    (Provided by Bergen County Special Services)

     
    Jillian Belinski                    
    Washington/Lincoln Middle/Hawthorne High Schools
    jbelinski@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Jacqueline Dejean                
    Washington/Jefferson Schools
    jacdej@hawthorne.k12.nj.us 
     
    Daniella Moses                      
    Roosevelt School  
    danmos@bergen.org
     
    Olivea Potenzone                  
    Jefferson School
    olipot@bergen.org
     
    Jenny S. Shatzel                    
    Jefferson/Preschool
    jsshatzel@hawthorne.k12.nj.us 
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
Office Support Staff
Name email Position Extension Location
Jessica Pignatello jpignatello@hawthorne.k12.nj.us Director of Special Programs 2504 District
Patricia Stapleton pstapleton@hawthorne.k12.nj.us Administrative Assistant 2404 Hawthorne High School
Kathleen Keyzer kkeyzer@hawthorne.k12.nj.us Administrative Assistant 2405 Hawthorne High School