Mrs. Jessica Pignatello

Phone: 973-423-6469 x3300

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Mrs. Jessica Pignatello

Hawthorne Public School

Director of Special Programs

 

 

  • Office of Special Programs
     

    The Child Study Team is a multi-disciplinary group of specialists employed the Board of Education. The team consists of school psychologists, social workers, and learning disabilities teacher/consultants. They work collaboratively to identify, evaluate, and prescribe services for students who are meeting with academic challenges. 

     
    Office Support Staff 
     
    Patti Stapleton,  Senior Administrative Assistant    x3300
    Giselle Fontalvo, Administrative Assistant               x3301 
     
    Child Study Team Members
     
    Mrs. Jennifer Arcuri                       School Psychologist              x4006        
    jarcuri@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Dr. Yaron Goldrich                        School Psychologist              x3305        
    ygoldrich@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms. Lindsay Gordon                      Social Worker                         x                 
    lgordon@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Dr. Elaine Jorgensen                    School Psychologist              x3308      
    ejorgensen@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Debbie Kinny-Chen             School Social Worker           x4005      
    dkinneychen@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Miriam Levin                          School Social Worker             x5701      
    mlevin@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms. Nicole Matano                       School Psychologist               x5102      
    nmatano@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms. Sandra Newman                   LDTC                                         x5404        
    snewman@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms. Cristina Perla                           LDTC                                         x4004        
    cperla@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Jennifer Stier, LDTC               LDTC                         (201)445-5624        
    jstier@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
     
    Behaviorists  
     
     
    Ms. Carrie Parker             Preschool/Roosevelt
    cparker@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Megan Parks           Jefferson/Lincoln/ Hawthorne High School
    mparks@hawthorne.k12.nj.us 
     
    Mrs. Lisa Searls                  Washington
    lsearls@hawthorne.k12.nj.us 
     
    Speech Therapists
     
    Mrs. Caroline Ferraro                    Jefferson School                                                  
    cferraro@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Margaret Rainey                   Preschool                                                             
    mrainey@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Shari Shepetofsky                  Preschool                                                               
    sshepetofsky@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Sarah Tode                              Roosevelt School                                                
    stode@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Lisa Viggiano                           Lincoln Middle/Hawthorne High School      
    lviggiano@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Mrs. Barbara von dem Hagen   Districtwide                                                           
    bvondemhagen@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Ms. Kristen Winfield                        Washington School                                              
    kwinfield@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
                    
    Related Service Providers
     
    Physical Therapist 
     
    Mr James Harvey   
    jharvey@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Occupational Therapists (Provided by Bergen County Special Services)
     
    Jillian Belinski                     Washington/Lincoln Middle/Hawthorne High Schools
    jbelinski@hawthorne.k12.nj.us
     
    Jacqueline Dejean                 Washington/Jefferson Schools
    jacdej@hawthorne.k12.nj.us 
     
    Daniella Moses                      Roosevelt School  
    danmos@bergen.org
     
    Olivea Potenzone                   Jefferson School
    olipot@bergen.org
     
    Jenny S. Shatzel                     Preschool
    jsshatzel@hawthorne.k12.nj.us